« Back to all items

New President & Representative Board!

26 November 2018

On Saturday, 24 November 2018 the General Assembly elected a new President and Representative Board. 

The General Assembly started on Saturday 9:30 in the theatre of Codarts University of the Arts. A voting sheet was handed out to everyone followed by Thomas Meier's (final) President’s Report and Maria Hansen's speech regarding ELIA's current state of affairs. Afterwards, the first round of voting took place for the Representative Board and the second round for the new President

The new President for the upcoming four years is Andrea B. Braidt from the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna.

New Representative European Board members are Barbara Bader, Jeroen Chabot, Jan Cools, Magali Coué, Charlotte Esnou, Mart Kalm, Deborah Keogh, Kai Lehikoinen, Jørn Mortensen, Mara Raţiu, Cecilia Roos, Maren Schmohl, Ralf Richardt Strøbech, Mária Topolčanská and Christoph Weckerle. 
Re-elected members are Simon Betts, Nadia Danhash, Marjanne Paardekooper, Susanne Stürmer, Andris Teikmanis.

New Non-European Board Members are Rebecca Duclos and Dorjsuren Uranchimeg.
(The photo does not include all new members of the Representative Board)

Congratulations to all! More information on our newly constituted Representative Board will appear on the ELIA website later this week.

While the ELIA Team counted the votes, Paula Crabtree and Anthony Dean were awarded ELIA Honorary Companion - a  tribute to their extraordinary commitment to 10 years of leading ELIA’s NEU NOW festival.  

It was a great ELIA Biennial Conference and General Assembly. Thanks to all who attended and who helped us create a meaningful event.

Stichting A Lab
Lab 105
Overhoeksplein 2
1031KS Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Phone nr. +31(0)20 330 1116
Email: info@elia-artschools.org

Office hours:
Monday - Friday from 09.00 - 17.30

Privacy Policy
supporting members
Site by Gopublic