Working Groups

To guarantee the development of activities arising from the Strategic Focus and to involve ELIA’s members in content development and knowledge sharing, ELIA initiated the creation of several working groups.

Members may approach the ELIA team with an expression of interest to participate. Below is a list of the various working groups and their members.

Artistic Research

  • Andrea B. Braidt (Chair), University of Vienna (until November 2020)
  • Stephen Broad, Royal Conservatory of Scotland (AEC)
  • Peter Dejans, Orpheus Institute Ghent (until November 2020)
  • Florian Dombois, Zurich University of the Arts
  • Michaela Glanz, Academy of Fine Arts Vienna
  • Glenn Loughran, TU Dublin, School of Creative Arts
  • Gesa Marten, Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf
  • Jørn Mortensen, Oslo National Academy of the Arts
  • Anne-Helen Mydland, University of Bergen, Faculty of Art and Design
  • Claus Peder Pedersen, Aarhus School of Architecture
  • Ellen Røed, Stockholm University of the Arts
  • Veerle van der Sluys, LUCA School of Arts
  • Maria Topolčanska, Academy of Fine Arts Prague

Arts Education

  • Marjanne Paardekooper (Chair), HKU University of the Arts Utrecht
  • David Crombie, HKU University of the Arts Utrecht 
  • Christine Pybus, CIT Crawford College of Art and Design
  • Mara Raţiu, University of Art and Design Cluj-Napoca
  • Judit Villiger, Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)
  • Stefan Gies, AEC
  • Maria Hansen, ELIA

Evaluation Models, Higher Arts Education

  • Christoph Weckerle (Chair), Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)
  • Naren Barfield, Royal College of Art
  • Aparajita Dutta, Royal Academy of Art The Hague
  • Alfred Koch, Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf
  • Frédéric Martel, Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)
  • Mara Raţiu, University of Art and Design Cluj-Napoca
  • Maria Hansen, ELIA

Sustainable Careers in the Arts

  • Nadia Danhash (Chair), Royal College of Art
  • Jan Cools, LUCA School of Arts
  • Deborah Keogh, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland​
  • Kai Lehikoinen, University of the Arts Helsinki
  • Barbara Revelli, ELIA

PIE - ELIA Platform for Internationalisation

  • Aparajita Dutta, Royal Academy of Art The Hague
  • Thomas Greenough, The Glasgow School of Art
  • Barbara Revelli, ELIA

Click here to find our document on the governance of working groups and steering groups.

Stichting A Lab
Lab 105
Overhoeksplein 2
1031KS Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Phone nr. +31(0)20 330 1116

Office hours:
Monday - Friday from 09.00 - 17.30

Privacy Policy
supporting members
Site by Gopublic